Be a Supporter!

SyntrusSyntrus

Main News Audio Art Favorites Reviews Stats 66 Fans
Follow Syntrus

Contact Info / Websites

257 audio Reviews with Responses


HT || Trauma WIP HT || Trauma WIP

Rated 5 / 5 stars July 29, 2012

I would like to see even more genres thrown into this. Rock, Hip Hop, Pop even. I think it would be a fun experiment for a super multi genre song.


People find this review helpful!
HyperTrough responds:

Oooo!!! I'd love to blend some alternative rock into this! Thanks for the idea!


Elephantus Ex Machina Elephantus Ex Machina

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars November 13, 2011

I liked it

Happy blipz and bloopz and an elephant an excellent robots ate my elephant type experience. Is it odd that I can relate to this track?


StefBidz responds:

I don't think it is. If you can it means I managed to do what wanted :)
Thanks !


Acid Paradox - Creepy Mansion Acid Paradox - Creepy Mansion

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars October 11, 2011

Lol

Good stuff. So I couldn't help but notice you tracked me down on youtubes. LOL which is why I am here reviewing this track. I'm glad because what I found is a very well formed piece of audio, from start to finish. Because I am a producer of what do people call it "menu music", I do have some struggles with how varied and the opposite of repetitive it is. But as the picky fussy bastards on food network say about ramen noodle salad, I am nit picking because it was so good, and I couldn't find anything bad to say....

Just picking about at the pickled chili peppers now.

Rom nom nom, I think having a bit more of a soundscape in the background, to establish a setting, and theme... ROM NOM NOM would make this piece of music even better.. ROM NOM NOM NOM... Particularly at the beginning.

I think that this is the greatest asian salad...(burp) I mean piece of audio in the contest thus far. It has the Micheal Jackson spooky feel, it also has many modern production must's including dub step womp womp sounds. But I wonder if you played it to safe, I have heard it in the past from users such as psycho goldfish that everything sounds the same. Dubstep is one of those genre's where its like did he take any risks? Is he out of his comfort zone?

I think that in many ways you transcend the dubstep genre, I'm not sure if the judges will be able to make the same connection.

Excellent Work!
Syntrus
Drew Adams


Acid-Paradox responds:

Thanks for reviewing my salad.

Yes i agree , i think it needs more condiment to make it fit with the restaurant's halloween theme.

Thanks for the recipe!

Ruben -Acid Paradox-


Waking up early Waking up early

Rated 5 / 5 stars October 11, 2011

Radical

Excellent work the instruments were really crisp, you have almost a lounge sound. You really do defy genres. Excellent work. Peace Syntrus Out!


sonny7863 responds:

thank you for the feedback!
all the instruments are recorded at the same time.
-bc


JohnnyCrysis (WIP) JohnnyCrysis (WIP)

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars January 31, 2011

This is badass

I love the attitude and it couldn't have been easy to get everything working set up not to mention playing all of the parts this sort of track takes work, and your effort pays out in spades excellent :D. the guitar was very heavy the drums were well played. Everything came together good show.


JackRocker responds:

well..it wasn't really as hard as you might think. it's a fairly easy guitar riff, i just programmed some drums and played it over it. the distortion/effects are done with amp simulators rather than real amps, so that part wasn't really hard either. for me, the hard parts are programming drums. glad you liked it though, i wasn't sure what people were going to think of it. i appreciate you taking the time to comment.


Uneasiness Uneasiness

Rated 3.5 / 5 stars May 11, 2010

Tubular

Very tubular meets modern electro. I like the effort displayed! good work.


People find this review helpful!
treyhaur responds:

Not sure what you mean by tubular but thanks for the review!


Color Green (v2) Color Green (v2)

Rated 4.5 / 5 stars April 26, 2010

Syntrus's Review

First of all thanks for the review. On to the song. This is a rather nice warm flowing piece with some really nice instruments. Like closing time at the club mixed in with some kind of atmospherics. I know it goes against the code of ambiance at times but I think some drums would really add some kind of a flavor to this. (you don't have to) I do not agree with mister bear as I I do not find it repetitive or boring. As much as I like mister bear. Anyone who took high school art knows that repetition creates unity. It also makes the song resonate with listeners as it will stay in there heads. This piece is powerful because it conveys a sad emotion that truely does chill to the bone. Add a little zazz and I would say best I have heard all year! But it is deff up there. :D Good Work.


People find this review helpful!
RyanAvx responds:

Thanks very much for the kind review :D I've thought for a while about adding some drums to it, I should get around to doing that :D


Life of a Twader Life of a Twader

Rated 5 / 5 stars April 20, 2010

Its mono

I could make it stereo for you but its really nice just the same its really well played nice clip. :D


People find this review helpful!
MoonlitRaven responds:

if you like, it was made with a shit webcam lol, but I'll redo this sometime, but go ahead man, and thx!


Psychlone Psychlone

Rated 5 / 5 stars February 11, 2010

hey pixl

Hey Pixl great track man. I wish my clock could make this sound for me to wake up to it each morning g luck :D


PixlCrushr responds:

Thanks! TBH If I woke up to that intro every day I'd probably go insane, lol.


The L0ve F0r H0use (Mans0n) The L0ve F0r H0use (Mans0n)

Rated 4 / 5 stars January 8, 2010

Nice work.

Already very popular song you got here. This song brings me back to the days where users could make a nice bass kick beat song with some flangey lyrics and everyone would respond well. I completely agree with those people. I don't know its really really good but It needs some extra zazz to make it stand out from the competition. (thats just one little bears opinion) take it or leave it.

8/10 5/5 (because I always five.)


People find this review helpful!
Mans0n responds:

thanks for the review! and its not THAT popular lol atleast not yet